Remembering 9/11

Today marks the 11 year anniversary of a tragic day in our countries history. A history that I remember all too well; almost like it was yesterday. I was sitting in my 9th grade English class laughing and taking with my friends without a care in the world when the principal came over the loud speaker saying we were under attack. My teacher turned on the classroom television where my class mates and I watched plane #2 crash into the tower. It was surreal.

We will encounter many things in life but hopefully nothing like what took place 09/11/2001. I would like for everyone who lost a loved one, to know today is a day we will never  forget. I made a vow to always remember the importance and significance of this day that changed our country. On this day, I hope everyone remembers how proud they should be to be an AMERICAN!

(courtesy of Theodore’s world)

Leave a Reply

